2018 Employee of the Year!

Devonna Johnson, Housekeeping Aide, is our 2018 Employee of the Year!

Devonna has been an important part of the Berea Health family for 13 years. She is known for her consistent dedication and hardwork. Carolyn Cornett, Administrator, stated “Devonna is a long term employee of the housekeeping department. She is also a SRNA. She is always willing to go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our residents are taken care of. She is dependable and willing to take of new responsibilities when needed. Always has a smile on her face and definitely makes BH& R a better place to live and work.”

When asked what it means to be the 2018 Employee of the Year, Devonna stated “It is an honor being named the 2018 Employee of the Year. I truly enjoy spending time with the residents here at Berea Health and Rehabilitation. I enjoy working every day with my co-workers and being able to help others! We are a family here and we take pride in keeping our residents home a clean and safe environment. I am thankful to be a part of making that possible!”

Devonna’s hardwork and dedication does not go unnoticed. Christine Taylor, Housekeeping Supervisor, stated “Devonna takes pride in her work and all that she does. She is very dependable and she always steps up when it is needed. She is a true asset to our team!”

Devonna’s coworkers have nothing but great things to say about her! Bethanee Rogers, Activities Director, stated “Devonna always has a smile on her face and she is always ready and willing to help when she is needed. She works hard every day to ensure our residents have a comfortable and clean environment. She loves spending time with the residents and seeing them in activities.”

Thank you for your hardwork and dedication! This honor is well-deserved.   Congratulations –Devonna Johnson!

We would like to also extend congratulations to all Employee of the Month’s for 2018! We are thankful for your hardwork and dedication to our residents and families.

February: Brandy Conner

March: Phyllis Grant

April: Jennifer Smith

May: Cindy Cobb

June: Nikki Hensley

July: Amy Burkhart

August: Angela Blair

September: Devonna Johnson

October: Makayla Calihan

November: Ada Bowman

December: Adrianna Cashin